As the year draws to a close, I have been reflecting on some of my favorite Virginia activities and refreshments enjoyed in 2016. Here are a few of my favorite things from the year…

Virginia Wine: History Uncorked

2016 was a big year for us: we got engaged, bought a house, our family grew (we are now proud parents to a flock of chickens and a cat named Simba who thinks he is one of the dogs). While time flew by as we focused on building our home, we still found time to explore our Commonwealth and enjoy Virginia wines.

I can’t imagine living in any other state but Virginia. We have it all – history, ocean, mountains, four seasons, great food, and a growing industry of Virginia wine, beer, cider and spirits. As the year draws to a close, I have been reflecting on some of my favorite Virginia activities and refreshments enjoyed in 2016. Here are a few of my favorite things from the year…

3 favorite Virginia wines tasted:

View original post 826 more words

