Posted by on 02/16/2015

Tom Hiddleston may have finally done the unthinkable: made a movie that I can’t sit through. Not because I don’t want to, (it’s Tom Hiddleston, of course I want to) but because I’m a huge wuss. The first trailer for Guillermo del Toro’s “Crimson Peak” was released on Friday and I’m already terrified. I can not deal with scary movies. At all. When I hear a creak in the middle of the night, I’m not the “It’s probably just the dog or a gust of wind” person, I’m the “It’s a demon assassin ghost killer, death’s icy grip has come for me” person. Needless to say, I don’t really have the temperament for horror movies. When I emailed Lorena, the other half of The T Hiddy Committee, she had similar sentiments. If you’re braver than us, check out the trailer.

I think we all need a palate cleanser, so let’s look at a picture of Tom looking super dapper at Benedict Cumberbatch’s wedding this weekend.

tom at ben's weddingSource

But let’s also look at this again because let’s be real.

crimson peak gifSource

(We are all Jessica Chastain.)

“Crimson Peak” comes out on October 16th, so at least we have plenty of time to prepare ourselves.

Read More Here


My Commentary

I too have thought about getting liquored-up before going to movie theater just to see our beloved Tom on the big screen!  But after careful consideration, I’ve concluded that the amount of creepy geepies in Crimson Peak is just too much!  I am just too wussy for the violence.  😦  Even for the sight of a naked Tom!

I think I’ll wait for the Hiddleston lovers to edit a version of the movie with his storyline and remove the superfluous violence and gore!  That way, I can avoid therapy bills and still see the best of this film!  😉

–Paradise


 

